Liftstar installation
Liftstar break room
Office

Job attractiveness at abilex thanks to new catering offer

Head office Stuttgart
50 employees at the site
Challenge: high organizational effort for employee catering
Read Case Study
Heart icon
More recovery time during breaks
Foodji Icon
2024: 1 Foodji
Team Icon
Improvement of the community atmosphere
The company

abilex is a renowned consulting and service company

The company specializes in the digital transformation of companies in the areas of marketing, sales and service. With a total of around 90 employees, 50 of whom are based in Stuttgart. abilex has been a Foodji partner since February 2023.

Liftstar break roomFoodjis at Liftstar
The challenge

Attractive catering offer for the entire workforce

Before the introduction of Foodji, abilex was faced with the challenge of finding an attractive and practical solution for catering to its employees. The previous supply situation was suboptimal - due to extensive renovation work at an external canteen near abilex, which could also be used, the company was forced to find its own solutions for employee catering.

The first step was to use a food truck to provide catering. However, this did not meet the expectations of the employees due to the limited choice of food. As an alternative, a weekly lunch was then organized at the company's expense in order to meet the needs of the workforce. However, the organization was associated with considerable expense and was not sustainable in the long term.

An in-house catering solution provides a convenient lunch solution, as employees do not have to leave their work environment to find a meal. This saves time and promotes efficient use of working time.
Liftstar break room
The SOLUTION

Valuable relaxation during the break thanks to Foodji

After abilex had tried out various alternatives, including testing a catering company - which, however, was not convincing in terms of the quality of the dishes and the need for expensive equipment - the choice finally fell on Foodji after an exchange including a test meal.

The decision was based on several factors: on the one hand, the low complexity of implementing the Foodji was convincing, on the other hand, the wide selection of dishes played a decisive role, as it caters to the different tastes of the employees.

Although there were initial doubts regarding taste, freshness and range, these were quickly dispelled by the high quality and variety of the food. In addition, abilex provides employees with a generous meal allowance, which means that the price for a main meal is only €2 and €1 for snacks. This financial support underlines abilex's commitment to the well-being of its employees and strengthens its position as an attractive employer.

Highlights in the decision

"We were looking for a new offer that would also be used sensibly and taste good. With Foodji, we have found a partner that improves employee satisfaction at the site, as employees no longer have to travel long distances for a good lunch and can use their break to relax."

Luise Schuler
Natalie Dörr
Assistant to the management
The results

Foodji as real added value  

The introduction of Foodji has significantly improved the supply situation for abilex employees and opens up a wide range of benefits for both employees and the company. The minimal administrative effort that Foodji offers has significantly reduced the workload for the company. The abilexers' favorite feature is the Foodji app - with it, employees can see which products are available in Foodji from anywhere and reserve their lunch for six hours.

In addition, the break culture at abilex has changed positively since the introduction of Foodji. Thanks to the attractive and varied food options, colleagues come together for lunch in the lounge, which strengthens internal communication and team spirit. Foodji thus actively contributes to the community atmosphere and serves as a topic of conversation that promotes exchange and interaction between employees. This increased social interaction during the lunch break is particularly appreciated by employees and contributes to overall job satisfaction.

The abilex employees' favorite dishes include penne arrabiata, mango-coconut curry with chicken breast strips and gnocchi with spinach, pesto and walnuts.

"We strive to create an environment in which everyone feels comfortable and can develop their full potential. The meal allowance makes the offer attractive for all employees."

Luise Schuler
Elke Loeffler
CEO

Your way to Foodji in just 5 steps

1
Non-binding initial consultation

How can Foodji help you?

2
Individual demo + offer

Learn more and experience Foodji firsthand, in a live demo.

3
Tasting package

We send a sample box of products directly to your door.

4
Onboarding & 3-month trial period

Test a Foodji at your workplace for 3 month.

5
Feedback and contract

We look forward to a long-term partnership!

Let's talk about fresh food in the workplace.

  • We will get back to you within 30 minutes
  • Test for 3 months without contract commitment
  • Your next step to affortable and hasslefree catering
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Liftstar Installation
Liftstar Pausenraum
Büro

Arbeitsplatzattraktivität bei abilex durch neues Verpflegungsangebot

Hauptsitz Stuttgart
50 Mitarbeiter:innen am Standort
Herausforderung: hoher Organisationsaufwand bei der Mitarbeiterverpflegung
Case-Study lesen
Herz Icon
Mehr Erholungszeit in den Pausen
Foodji Icon
2024: 1 Foodji
Team Icon
Verbesserung der gemeinschaftlichen Atmosphäre
Das Unternehmen

abilex ist ein renommiertes Beratungs- und Dienstleistungsunternehmen

Das Unternehmen hat sich auf die digitale Transformation von Unternehmen in den Bereichen Marketing, Vertrieb und Service spezialisiert. Mit insgesamt etwa 90 Mitarbeitenden, davon 50 in Stuttgart. Seit Februar 2023 ist abilex Partner von Foodji.

Liftstar PausenraumFoodjis bei Liftstar
Die herausforderung

Attraktives Verpflegungsangebot für die gesamte Belegschaft

Vor der Einführung von Foodji stand abilex vor der Herausforderung, eine attraktive und praktische Lösung für die Essensversorgung seiner Mitarbeitenden zu finden. Die vorherige Versorgungssituation war suboptimal – aufgrund von umfangreichen Umbaumaßnahmen einer externen Kantine in der Nähe von abilex, welche mitgenutzt werden konnte, sah sich das Unternehmen gezwungen, eigene Lösungen für die Mitarbeiterverpflegung zu finden.

Im ersten Schritt wurde ein Foodtruck eingesetzt, um die Verpflegung sicher zu stellen. Doch dieser entsprach aufgrund der eingeschränkten Essensauswahl nicht den Erwartungen der Mitarbeitenden. Als Alternative wurde daraufhin ein wöchentliches Mittagessen auf Kosten des Unternehmens organisiert, um den Bedürfnissen der Belegschaft gerecht zu werden. Jedoch war die Organisation mit erheblichem Aufwandverbunden und auf Dauer nicht tragbar.

Eine interne Verpflegungslösung bietet eine praktische Lösung für das Mittagessen, da die Mitarbeiter:innen ihre Arbeitsumgebung nicht verlassen müssen, um eine Mahlzeit zu finden. Dies spart Zeit und fördert eine effiziente Nutzung der Arbeitszeit.
Liftstar Pausenraum
Die LÖSUNG

Wertvolle Erholung in der Pause dank Foodji

Nachdem das Unternehmen abilex verschiedene Alternativenausprobiert hatte, darunter auch das Testen einer Cateringfirma - diese überzeugte allerdings nicht hinsichtlich der Qualität der Gerichte sowie der Bedarf an aufwendigem Equipment - fiel die Wahl nach einem Austausch inklusive Testessen schließlich auf Foodji.

Der Entschluss basierte auf mehreren Faktoren: Zum einen überzeugte die geringe Komplexität bei der Implementierung des Foodji, zum anderen spielte die breite Auswahl an Speisen eine entscheidende Rolle, da sie den unterschiedlichen Geschmäckern der Mitarbeitenden gerecht wird.

Obwohl anfänglich Zweifel hinsichtlich Geschmacks, Frische und Angebot bestanden, wurden diese durch die hohe Qualität und Vielfalt der Speisen schnell ausgeräumt. Darüber hinaus gewährt abilex den Mitarbeitenden einen großzügigen Essenszuschuss, wodurch der Preis für eine Hauptmahlzeit nur 2€ und für kleine Speisen 1€ beträgt. Durch diese finanzielle Unterstützung unterstreicht abilex sein Engagement für das Wohlbefinden seiner Mitarbeitenden und stärkt seine Position als attraktiven Arbeitgeber.

Highlights in der Entscheidung

„Wir waren auf der Suche nach einem neuen Angebot, welches auch sinnvoll genutzt wird und schmeckt. Mit Foodji haben wir einen Partner gefunden, der die Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit am Standort verbessert, da die Mitarbeitenden nicht mehr lange Wege für ein gutes Mittagessen in Kauf nehmen müssen und ihre Pause zur Erholung nutzen können.“

Luise Schuler
Natalie Dörr
Assistentin der Geschäftsleitung
Die Ergebnisse

Foodji als echter Mehrwert  

Die Einführung von Foodji hat die Versorgungssituation für die Mitarbeitenden von abilex erheblich verbessert und eröffnet sowohl für die Mitarbeitenden als auch für das Unternehmen eine Vielzahl von Vorteilen. Der minimale Verwaltungsaufwand, den Foodji bietet, hat den Arbeitsaufwand für das Unternehmen erheblich reduziert. Das Lieblingsfeature der abilexer ist die Foodji App – mit dieser können die Mitarbeitenden von überall aus einsehen, welche Produkte im Foodji verfügbar sind und sich ihr Mittagessen für sechs Stunden reservieren.

Darüber hinaus hat sich die Pausenkultur bei abilex seit der Einführung von Foodji positiv verändert. Durch die attraktiven und vielfältigen Speiseoptionen finden sich die Kollegen zum Mittagessen in der Lounge zusammen, was die interne Kommunikation und den Teamgeist stärkt. Foodji trägt somit aktiv zur Gemeinschaftsatmosphäre bei und dient als Gesprächsthema, das den Austausch und die Interaktion zwischen den Mitarbeitenden fördert. Diese gesteigerte soziale Interaktion während der Mittagspause wird von den Mitarbeitenden besonders geschätzt und trägt zur allgemeinen Zufriedenheit am Arbeitsplatz bei.

Zu den Lieblingsgerichten der abilex Mitarbeitenden gehören Penne Arrabiata, Mango-Kokos Curry mit Hähnchenbruststreifen und Gnocchi mit Spinat, Pesto und Walnüssen.

"Wir streben danach, eine Umgebung zu schaffen, in der jeder sich wohlfühlt und sein volles Potenzial entfalten kann. Durch den Essenszuschuss ist das Angebot für alle Mitarbeitenden attraktiv."

Luise Schuler
Elke Loeffler
CEO

Ohne Risiko in 5 Steps zu deinem Foodji.

1
Unverbindliches Erstgespräch

Welches Ziel dürfen wir mit euch erreichen?

2
Individuelle Demo + Angebot

Erlebt den Foodji in einer Live-Demo.

3
Kostenloses Testessen bei euch

Wir senden euch vollwertige Gerichte für das ganze Team.

4
Onboarding & 3-monatige Testphase

Ihr testet 3 Monate lang einen Foodji bei euch am Arbeitsplatz.

5
Feedback und Vertrag

Wir freuen uns auf eine langfristige Partnerschaft!

Lass uns über frisches Essen am Arbeitsplatz sprechen.

  • Wir melden uns innerhalb von 30 Minuten bei dir
  • 3 Monate ohne Vertragsbindung testen
  • Kein Aufwand, Invest oder Warenrisiko
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.